Cryptoquote pet peeve

When solving the cryptoquotes I get in the paper, It aggravates me no end when the author is obscure and the name contains letters that are not used anywhere else in the quote. In today’s we find that the author is Lyman Beecher, who may not be that obscure to some people, but the letters y, m and b were not used anywhere else in the quote. I guess filling in the “B” in Beecher wasn’t too tough, but the “y” and the”m” had me struggling a bit. With a quick google for the quote, the author turned up easily, so I guess I shouldn’t complain…. but I do!

4/4/08 Cryptoquote:
NEVER CHASE A LIE; LET IT ALONE AND IT WILL SOON RUN ITSELF TO DEATH. — LYMAN BEECHER

Leave a Reply

