Google Books

I heard about this months ago, but I am just now coming to realize what an incredible library is at our disposal!!! Google Books is just loaded with classic literature! You can add books to your library for easy and fast retrieval and read them online. You can also search for words or phrases within each book.

The first book I added to my library was Evan Esar’s “20,000 Quips & Quotes”. Being very much into quotations, Esar has always been a subject of my interest. I recently added Welty’s “The Optimist’s Daughter” which I’ve been planning to read and Mencken’s “The American Language”. Now all I need is time to read….. 😉

Leave a Reply

